Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The Columbia Valley Community Centre is owned and operated by the Columbia Valley Ratepayers Association, a not for profit society established in 1968. Membership in the Association is open to residents and property owners in the Valley.

As the Ratepayers Association we discuss and address concerns that affect all the residents in Columbia Valley and work to keep it a safe and vibrant community.

Throughout the year we hold a variety of functions, some as entertainment and community events and some as fund raisers. To help fund the maintenance and upkeep of the hall we also rent the facilities to members and the public for other functions.


The 2015 C.V.R.A. Board of Directors

President - Don Myrol

Vice-president - Larry Parcher

Treasurer - Heather Ward

Secretary - Lauretta Lumsden

3 - Year Trustee - Vacant

2 - Year Trustee - Nathaniel Steegstra

1 - Year Trustee - Carl Soth

1 - Year Trustee - Ken Teschke

1-Year Trustee - Don Erho


Committee Heads

Seniors - Ken Teschke

Hall Rental - Cathy Parcher

Social - Anna Erho

Food - Mary Stewart

Activities - Lauretta Lumsden

Ways and Means - Trish Soth